Archangelos Houses
Special Offer
tripadvisor facebook youtube flickr
show/hide

Localité - Archangelos Rhodes island

Archangelos est le village plus grand de Rhodes, qui se trouve sur la côte orientale de l'île, dans la vallée féconde d' Aithonas dans de vastes cultures d'oranges, mandarines, citrons, etc. En outre, il dispose de vastes vues sur l'ancien château construit par les Chevaliers en 1476. Le climat est méditerranéen, ensoleillé la plupart des jours de l'année.

Archangelos est connu pour l'église homonyme avec son impressionnant clocher construit en 1845, les ruelles pittoresques du vieux village avec la couleur traditionnelle des tubes et l'Association des petits chevaux d' Archangelos (PHAETHON).

En plus des produits agricoles, le village est célèbre pour ses tapis traditionnels, poteries et autres bottes en cuir fabriqués à la main. Une autre caractéristique du village sont les maisons en pierre avec ses arcs caractéristiques.
Les visiteurs d' Archangelos ont un accès facile à des super-marchés, tavernes, restaurants, bars, cafés, banques, pharmacies, centres de santé, bureau de poste, location de voiture, boutiques de souvenirs, etc ..

Le village est situé à 30 km de la ville de Rhodes, à 10 km de la ville pittoresque de Lindos, à 35 km de l'aéroport et à 30 km du port de Rhodes. A également un accès rapide à la plage de Stegna (2 km), la plage Tsambika (4 km), à Kolymbia (5 km) et à la vallée des sept sources (8 km).

Archangelos Houses
Special Offer
tripadvisor facebook youtube flickr
show/hide

Location - Archangelos Rhodes island

Archangelos is the biggest village of Rhodes , which stretches along the eastern coast of the island , in the fruitful Aithona Valley in vast crops of oranges , mandarins , lemons , etc. This place gives you the chance to gaze at the magnificent view of the ancient castle built by the Ioannites in 1476 . The climate is Mediterranean and sunny throughout the year .

Archangelos is known for its church with its impressive bell tower built in 1845 , as also for the picturesque alleys of the old village and the traditional coloring of the patios. Additionally, Archangelos is known for the Association of small horses “Phaethon “.

Except of its agricultural products , the village is also famous for its handmade traditional rugs , pottery , and its handcrafted leather boots. Another feature of the village is the stone houses with their characteristic arch.

Staying in Archangelos Village gives you easy access to super-markets, taverns , restaurants , bar, cafes , banks , pharmacies , health center , post office , rent a car services, souvenir shops etc.

The village is located 25km away from the city of Rhodes , 10 km from the picturesque Lindos , 35 km from the airport and 30 km from the main port of Rhodes . It is also within the venicity of Stegna Beach ( 2km) , Tsabika Beach ( 4km) , Kolymbia ( 5km) and the Valley of the 7 Springs ( 8km).